A Story, a Family,
a Champagne House...

Champagne LENIQUE was founded in 1768 by Alexandre. He inherited his passion for wine from his father Nicolas, who was a grower and a contemporary of Frère Jean Oudart, the monk who is responsible for the development of Champagne wines in the village of Pierry.
In 1960, Michel decided to add his first name to the brand, and continued the tradition whilst being inspired by constantly evolving technologies. Today, his children Corinne and Alexandre preserve the expertise of the family House situated in Pierry, on the border of Epernay’s Southern hillsides.

Champagne Michel Lenique
Précédent suivant

Chardonnay, Pinot Noir and Pinot Meunier thrive on a 6 hectare vineyard, made up of plots scattered around Epernay (the capital of the Champagne region) and up to the Marne Valley.

In the cellars, the family is committed to extracting finesse from the grapes and to maximizing the aging of their Champagne range.
In 2000, Alexandre, who has a BTS (technician certificate) in viticulture and oenology, became his father’s successor and the producer of the family’s wines. He inherited the passion for winemaking from his ancestors and wishes to add his own touch to the family’s traditional savoir-faire. In order to develop his ideas successfully and obtain greater expertise, he has invested in cutting-edge technology, and above all, decided to let time do its work. He is committed to making every effort to emphasize the finesse of his grapes, be they white or black.

Champagne Lenique

Une Histoire, une Famille,
une Maison...

C'est en 1768 qu'Alexandre fonde le Champagne LENIQUE. La passion du vin de champagne lui est transmise par son père Nicolas, producteur et contemporain de Frère Jean Oudart, moine à l'origine du développement du champagne de Pierry.
En 1960, Michel lie son prénom à la marque et perpétue la tradition tout en s'inspirant des évolutions techniques. Aujourd'hui, ses enfants, Corinne et Alexandre, pérennisent le savoir-faire de la Maison familiale située à Pierry, aux portes des Coteaux Sud d'Epernay.

Champagne Michel Lenique
Précédent suivant

Chardonnay, Pinot Noir et Pinot Meunier s'épanouissent dans le vignoble de 6 ha réparti autour d'Epernay (capitale du Champagne) jusqu'à la Vallée de la Marne.

Dans les chais, tout est mis en œuvre pour extraire la finesse des raisins et optimiser le vieillissement de la gamme de champagne.
Depuis 2000, Alexandre, titulaire d'un BTS Viti-œnologie, a succédé à son père dans l'élaboration des vins, il a hérité de ses ancêtres une Passion : la vinification ; au savoir-faire familial perpétué, il a la volonté d'inscrire son empreinte. Pour mener à bien ses idées et pour une plus grande maîtrise, il s'est doté d'un équipement à la pointe de la technologie et surtout, il laisse la magie du temps agir. Son objectif est de tout mettre en œuvre pour sublimer la finesse de ses raisins, blancs ou noirs.

Champagne Lenique